Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show Links


The Board is composed of five public members, one of whom must be a CPA and one an attorney.  The public members are elected in a joint session of the General Assembly and serve six-year terms. Four legislative members also serve ex officio on the Board.  Members serving ex officio are the chairmen of the Senate and House Judiciary Committees, and the Senate Finance and House Ways and Means Committees, or designees chosen by them from committee membership.


Philip F. Laughridge, CPA
1401 Shady Lane
Columbia, SC 29206 
(803) 315-4986

Vice Chairman
Jane P. Miller
116 Spanish Point Dr.
Beaufort, SC 29902
(843) 522-1775 

Honorable John B. Dangler, JSC (ret)
180 Highland Reserve Court
Aiken, SC 29803
(803) 514-2677

Honorable Thomas F. Hartnett
PO Box 247
Isle of Palms, SC 29451
(843) 729-7222

Charles L. A. Terreni, Esq.
Terreni Law Firm, LLC
1508 Lady Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 771-7228


Honorable Garry R. Smith
House Ways and Means Committee
210 Foxhound Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29680

Honorable Gary E. Clary
House Judiciary Committee
PO Box 1645
Clemson, SC 29633

Honorable Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
Senate Finance Committee
1817 Pineland Ave.
Florence, SC 29501

Honorable Wes Climer
Senate Judiciary Committee
PO Box 4898
Rock Hill, SC 29732